Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

PrÉSentation

  • : freewheeling
  • : Blog on being a disabled person, different cultures, diversity, equality, disability, travel, being diaspora Chinese and disabled travel.
  • Contact

Flickr

www.flickr.com
Here are some of my photos. This shows some of my travels.



Search

Notice Board



 

Archives

Books I am reading

Xiaolu Guo
A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers
A love story - cultural differences, misunderstandings and yes, I see what she is saying.
concise.jpg
Su Tong
Binu and the Great Wall


Binu and the Great Wall

Binu And The Great Wall is a wonderful myth retold in the words of Su Tong, the author of ‘Rice’.  The myth of Binu and how her tears washed away the Great Wall have been passed down through the ages. It is a tale of hardship, brutality and undying love. Su Tong’s version of the myth, brings to the reader the harshness and brutality that led to the constuction of the wall and the terrible effects it had on the common people.

5 janvier 2005 3 05 /01 /janvier /2005 00:00
I knew I had an appointment with l'AFPA (Association Nationale pour la Formation Professionnelle) at 2pm to discuss my French lessons. The lady gave me all the instructions how to get there-including bus numbers. I decided against using GIHP.
The tram to Illkirsch -to Place Etoile was delayed for some reason-no tram arrived. And when it finally arrived, it was chock a block stuffed like sardines. However I got on okay but at Place Etoile, the buses 24 and 14 which arrived did not seem to be accessible. I was very late for my appointment. I started to ask the other people waiting if they knew how far my destination is..and that started a conversation. It appears that they seem to know I was going to AFPA - Neudorf is not a very salubrious part of town and there is much unempoyment there. They seem concerned about me and when the next bus came along, it was accessible but for some reason the driver did not send down the ramp. I got carried up-electric wheelchair with me in it!I was concerned about getting off again but they carried me again!

So now I am soon going to start on a 30 hours a week intensive French course by distance learning.The bus ride back was fairly tame after that. I decided to stop at the cinema and watch a film, Non ti muovere - Don't move and A Corps Perdu in French with Penelope Cruz and Sergio Castellitto. Absolutely powerful.


Penelope Cruz as Italia being kissed by Sergio Castellito in the neck in the movie Don't Move.
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires