Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

PrÉSentation

  • : freewheeling
  • : Blog on being a disabled person, different cultures, diversity, equality, disability, travel, being diaspora Chinese and disabled travel.
  • Contact

Flickr

www.flickr.com
Here are some of my photos. This shows some of my travels.



Search

Notice Board



 

Archives

Books I am reading

Xiaolu Guo
A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers
A love story - cultural differences, misunderstandings and yes, I see what she is saying.
concise.jpg
Su Tong
Binu and the Great Wall


Binu and the Great Wall

Binu And The Great Wall is a wonderful myth retold in the words of Su Tong, the author of ‘Rice’.  The myth of Binu and how her tears washed away the Great Wall have been passed down through the ages. It is a tale of hardship, brutality and undying love. Su Tong’s version of the myth, brings to the reader the harshness and brutality that led to the constuction of the wall and the terrible effects it had on the common people.

11 décembre 2007 2 11 /12 /décembre /2007 04:11
I had taken the earliest train from Coventry  which would normally have arrived at just after 7 but there was a delay due to some track problem and we were waiting outside Rugby. I managed to catch my Eurostar train - I found the staff very helpful in helping me change my ticket and we were off.

At the Gare du Nord, Herve from PTITCAR was waiting for me as promised and whisked me off to La Villette which was further than I had anticipated.

  accessible taxi

He was just as punctual waiting for me to get me back to Gare de l' Est to catch the train to Strasbourg.
The station has finished its renovations and look much brighter and has many more shops - I managed to get some pasta -

Pasta at the Gare de l ' Est

The TGV is much more spacious than the UK counterparts much though i am indepted to Virgin trains, it cannot be compared to French trains - where I can transfer and put up my feet.

On the TGV, I can put up my feet on the train

This is the system where they get you up on a train - they call it a passerelle which means a bridge. They put you on it and then they cranck it up to the train level.

Getting on the TGV with the ' passerelle'
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires