Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

PrÉSentation

  • : freewheeling
  • : Blog on being a disabled person, different cultures, diversity, equality, disability, travel, being diaspora Chinese and disabled travel.
  • Contact

Flickr

www.flickr.com
Here are some of my photos. This shows some of my travels.



Search

Notice Board



 

Archives

Books I am reading

Xiaolu Guo
A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers
A love story - cultural differences, misunderstandings and yes, I see what she is saying.
concise.jpg
Su Tong
Binu and the Great Wall


Binu and the Great Wall

Binu And The Great Wall is a wonderful myth retold in the words of Su Tong, the author of ‘Rice’.  The myth of Binu and how her tears washed away the Great Wall have been passed down through the ages. It is a tale of hardship, brutality and undying love. Su Tong’s version of the myth, brings to the reader the harshness and brutality that led to the constuction of the wall and the terrible effects it had on the common people.

6 septembre 2005 2 06 /09 /septembre /2005 00:00
I left in mid August and flew with Singapore Airlines - it all went smoothly - there was about 60 films to choose from so i did not sleep at all.
The worse of the haze from indonesia had lifted and i was met at the airport by my brother and the kids and Spohie. John's girlfriend.

We spent some days in Kuala Lumpur before flying off to Pulau Tioman. I found the resort (Berjaya)  to be incredibly inaccessible and then it rained quite a bit. I couldnt even get into the pool. I had a massage and a swim in the sea.  We also made it to Cameron Highlands much to my sense of unsurety - the taxi driver did not like the out of the track journey and I was panicking over his uncertainty..it was a scary  trip. I enjoyed Penang much more. The kids like the shopping there.

Tioman beach and sophie on it
The sea at Tioman

sunset on Penanag beach

Sunset on penanag beach

beach huts

Sunbathing



View from Cameron Highlands
 
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires