Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

PrÉSentation

  • : freewheeling
  • : Blog on being a disabled person, different cultures, diversity, equality, disability, travel, being diaspora Chinese and disabled travel.
  • Contact

Flickr

www.flickr.com
Here are some of my photos. This shows some of my travels.



Search

Notice Board



 

Archives

Books I am reading

Xiaolu Guo
A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers
A love story - cultural differences, misunderstandings and yes, I see what she is saying.
concise.jpg
Su Tong
Binu and the Great Wall


Binu and the Great Wall

Binu And The Great Wall is a wonderful myth retold in the words of Su Tong, the author of ‘Rice’.  The myth of Binu and how her tears washed away the Great Wall have been passed down through the ages. It is a tale of hardship, brutality and undying love. Su Tong’s version of the myth, brings to the reader the harshness and brutality that led to the constuction of the wall and the terrible effects it had on the common people.

1 août 2007 3 01 /08 /août /2007 23:01
My Invacare front wheel  developed a  puncture and instead of getting a call out which would cost me £55 I decided to take a taxi to Midlands Mobility and take the train back from Tile Hill.

In the end, my taxi ride was £8.50 and the inner tube plus labour set me back £25. They are located at Torrington Avenue in Tile Hill. When Andy finished fixing the wheel, I set about on the way to the station - they told me it was only half a mile-it felt much more. However, on the way I spotted the Jim Doran Hand controls centre and nipped in. Jim wasn't in - as luck would have it, he takes wednesdays off. My question is: should i start driving again? would it really give me more independence?

I think I should stay with public transport.
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires